Showing posts with label Goodluck Jonathan. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Goodluck Jonathan. Show all posts

Sunday, September 20, 2015

Jonathan Doesn’t Have Money — Alamieyeseigha

By Soni Daniel, Northern Region Editor

In his days as the governor of Bayelsa State, Diepreye Solomon Peter Alamieyeseigha, otherwise known as DSP, was fondly referred to as the Governor-General of Izon Nation, because he presided over the only state with entirely Ijaw extraction and was seen as the leader of the struggle for the proverbial Resource Control in the Niger Delta. But his popularity and political career was cut short when he was impeached towards the end of December 2005 and replaced by his then Deputy Governor, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, who later became Nigeria’s President following the death of President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua in 2010.

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

I know what pained the people - Jonathan

YENAGOA – Commercial and governmental activities were Tuesday brought to a stand still as Bayelsans besieged the Samson Siasia Stadium to witness the formal declaration of Governor Seriake Dickson to run for second term in the forthcoming governorship election under the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party PDP.

The occasion attracted prominent Bayelsa elders and top shot PDP members led by chairman of the PDP Governors Forum, Olusegun Mimiko of Ondo State, Nyesom Wike of Rivers State, Deputy Governor of Delta State Kingsley Otuaro; Abia, Chris Akomas; Ebonyi, Kelechi Igwe and Kogi, Yomi Awoniyi among others.

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Koba!! Pres.Goodluck Jonathan Pockets ₦4. 323bn As Salary In 3 Years

FOR presiding over the affairs of Nigeria as its president in the last three years,  President Goodluck Jonathan has pocketed N4.323 billion as salary.
In the same vein, he had within the last three years,paid N626.422 million as tax to the country.
The years which the president earned the salary and paid the tax, according to document from the Federal Inland. Revenue Service,FIRS, he released to the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, were
2011,2012 and 2013.