Monday, March 30, 2015

Buhari Buhari sweeping to victory in Nigerto victory in Niger

The Presidential candidate of the All Progressive Congress, Maj. Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (retd), has opened up a massive lead in the presidential race in Niger State with results for 11 of the 25 local governments in the state announced.

So far, Buhari has 296,100 votes, while President Goodluck Jonathan has polled 74,784 votes.

In Bosso LG, APC got 36,951, while PDP secured 6,036.

In Chanchaga LG, APC garnered 58,239 to PDP’s 9,438.

15,972 people voted for Buhari in Gbako with 5,521 opting for Jonathan.

Gurara LG gave Buhari 17,284 votes and Jonathan 7,803 votes, while the APC defeated the PDP with 16,368 to 2,708 votes in Katcha LG.

Mariga LG gave APC 28, 463 votes and the PDP 4,351 votes.

Other local governments where results have been announced are: Munya LG (APC, 12,820; PDP, 7119); Paiko LG (APC, 27,298; PDP, 8,029); Shiroro LG (APC, 27,462; PDP, 7,040). Suleja LG (APC, 38,262; PDP, 9,535) and Tafa LG (APC, 16,981; PDP, 7,168).

No comments:

Post a Comment